The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy.

When I started my school in August last year, I met a few friends who liked The Hitchhiker's Series by Douglas Adams. I read the books many years ago, and I didn't remember much of it, so I decided to reread the series. My only problem was that I seemed to have misplaced my 5 in 1 paperback. It was not fun to realize. I decided to borrow it from my school library in December, but I didn't get around to reading it and had to return it before the Christmas break.
So when I found a set with all the five books for a resonable price in February, I decided to buy it, with a goal of rereading all the books before Towel Day (May 25th).

At the moment I'm on book four, So Long, And Thanks For All The Fish, and I'm almost finished. It doesn't, like The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe and Life, The Universe And Everything, have the same appeal as The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy, but I think I like this one more than book two and three just because of all the references to rain. I'm a  real rain lover, so the fact that the first chapters are all about rain makes me really happy.

Last week, I got a strong urge to go to the library. I will do so as soon as I finish the Hitchhiker's series. I'm not sure of what to borrow, but I think it would be wise to read some Swedish books now, since I'm going to Canada in August, and it probably won't be easy to find books in Swedish there.

Also, I'm gonna participate in "214 dagar med Harry", where we reread the Harry Potter series, one book each month, starting from June through December. I will read the books in Swedish, since I haven't done so in a while, and even though I hate the translations with all my being, I feel like I should read them in Swedish. Plus, I can complain about the horrible translations here. Hah. 

Comments

Got something to say?

Please insert the name you go by
Remember me?

Insert your emailadress

Where are you on the internet?

Pour your heart out:

Trackback
RSS 2.0