January 1st - Welcome to 2009!

Happy new years everyone! :D
Let me introduce myself.
I am Ch/Ron/applynewnicknamehere. I am 15 years old and I live outside of Stockholm, which is the capital of Sweden. I've always loved reading, and that's mostly the reason why I want to do this. I have no idea of how many books I usually read in a year, but I want to find out if it's going to be difficult or not to read 50 books in 2009, and I want to share that experience in this blog.
I will be starting with The Three Musketeers (Alexandre Dumas), in Swedish. It's original language is French (and I haven't quite mastered bookreading level French), so I might as well read it in Swedish. I usually like to read books in English, since I hate translations (because of the horrible translations of the Harry Potter books), but I should probably read some books in Swedish once in a while...
Anywho, I found the Swedish translation of Les Trois Mousquetaires in my parents bookshelves. Or my dad took it out for me. I'm going to find a lot of good books in those shelves this year. I'm excited.

So, I hope everyone has a good start to this January and this year. Hugs on you all! <3

Comments

Got something to say?

Please insert the name you go by
Remember me?

Insert your emailadress

Where are you on the internet?

Pour your heart out:

Trackback
RSS 2.0